Championship Night Crowns Eight Champions

Dominion Raceway saw eight division champions crowned on Saturday night, as every division
competed on the last night of racing for the 2019 season.

The Late Model division saw Tyler Hughes start shotgun on the field in order to gain valuable bonus
points to try and overtake Doug Barnes for the championship. Barnes came into the night with a 30-
point lead. Hughes accomplished his goal winning his fourth feature of the year, but with Barnes
finishing right behind Hughes in second, Barnes won the points championship for 2019.

The Modified division saw Chris Humblet drive away not only for his seventh win on the year, but also
the track championship. Humblet came into the evening with a comfortable 34 point margin and with
Chris Johnson finishing well back in the running order, Humblet was able to take the win and the points

Dominion Racers saw Davey Callihan win his sixth straight feature last night, who, much like Hughes in
the late model feature, started shot gun on the field looking for bonus points. Again, he like Hughes
was able to win from the back but Cole Bruce won the championship bringing his car home in third, one
spot behind the second place points car of Bradley Kilby.

The Dominion Stock class, which was the closest contested class coming into the evening, saw Richard
Powers make a last lap pass to overtake Bobby Curtis, who had led the entire feature to take the 40-lap
race. Andrew Condrey finished third, one position in front of Gary Burke, giving Condrey the division
championship for the year.

The UCAR division crowned two champions, the domestic and the import winners. Ryan Pritt, who had
locked up the points battle weeks ago, won his 12 th feature race to put an exclamation point on the year
for him and his team. Kris Kurtz was able to hold off a hard charging Reggie Alcaraz to win the points
battle for the UCAR import class.

The Anycar division, much like the UCAR division was decided weeks before championship night. Pete
Sullivan racked up six wins in twelve starts to take the championship over John Andrews and his two
feature wins. In the final feature of the year for the Anycars, Richard Powers won his second race of the
night winning both the Anycar and the Dominion Stock features.

The mini modified class which wrapped up the night and the season, saw Keith Riley get his first feature
win and Jon Carte, who finished second won the 2019 points battle.